Foggy Saturday 

This is the view from my window today, no glorious sunshine, no chilly frost, just this foggy dismal day, it’s a day that makes you want to snuggle up on the sofa  with a blanket, watch a film and eat rubbish, the skies are grey and dismal not dissimilar to how my eyebags are looking at the moment.

Following on from the Acupuncture I had on Thursday, I have been absolutely wiped out, I’m not sure if it’s coincidence that I may possibly need a Lumbar Puncture or it’s as Vicky the Physiotherapist said I could feel quite tired after, tired is an understatement, I feel like I could sleep forever! I think I need to investigate whether I should feel this tired for this long, but as I say it could be a culmination of things, either way I have my STRONG top on today and that is the focus word of the day!


https://www.thefmlystore.com/collections/women/products/black-oversized-strong-tee
I hate days like this when it’s dark and murky, it literally makes my crave crappy foods to eat why is this? I blame the weather but I think I feel like this daily lol, however in my quest to regain my life and possibly reduce IIH symptoms, I am 5 days into my new healthy eating plan and apart from today of wanting to eat anything in the cuboards, it’s gone well.

I’m finding it hard to comprehend that it’s ok to eat 7 yes 7 starchy foods in my day, though the portions are small I feel paranoid at eating so much! Thinking that surely I am doing it wrong throughout the day, you may remember a few blogs back, I ended up at a weight management clinic, this is the diet they have asked me to follow.

My day consists of the usual 5 mandatory portions of fruit and vegetables, this I have always done with ease, then to the 7 starchy portions so this is bread, rice, cereals, potatoes, cous cous, bagels, crumpets etc, well at 11am when I’m tucking into my low fat bagel I have such guilt thinking how on earth will this work when I have more starchy things to eat? We then have to fit in 3 portions of milk and dairy, my daily soya milk takes up one of these, then I usually have a yogurt or a matchbox size piece of cheese!! 2 portions of any sources of protein  meat quorn etc, 2 portions of spreading fats, oils, dressings, sauces and finally you can have a 100kcal snack which may be high fat/high sugar foods or even alcohol.

The 100kcal snack today is not going to cover the cakes, biscuits, or king size dairy milk I want to sink my teeth into, today my mantra STRONG is coming into play, I will NOT eat any of these things, because

  • I want to become healthier
  • I DO NOT need Chocolate (quietly sobs)
  • I  want to get better
  • I will stay away from the kitchen
  • I can do this (still sobbing) lol

Seriously though I know to get anywhere I have to stay strong and motivated, today I’m probably just overtired, and it’s kicking in that I’m not eating the lovely (crap) foods I was over the festive period, where I went with the motto eat drink and be merry or in my case eat eat and be merry!!!

I will be posting updates on how the healthy eating plan goes, the scales have been removed by my Mum from this house, so I can’t scale hop like I usually do, this in itself is an addiction I have had to beat, going cold turkey from the scales, so with that and sugar withdrawal it’s all going on!

https://www.bhf.org.uk/publications/healthy-eating-and-drinking/facts-not-fads—your-simple-guide-to-healthy-weight-loss
This is the link for those of you interested in my healthy eating plan, fingers crossed for me it works!

Hope your day is a happy and healthy one.
❤ ASIBTAF xxxxxx

One thought on “ Foggy Saturday 

Leave a Reply

